Sihai network

Us announces sanctions against Russia

Original title: US announces sanctions against Russia

The United States announced sanctions on 38 Russian individuals and entities Saturday local time. The U.S. government announced a new round of sanctions against Russia, including 24 individuals and 14 entities.

​ according to the Russian satellite news agency, the U.S. government announced sanctions on 38 Russian individuals and entities. CCTV reporter Xie Chenguang CCTV news client compiler

U.S. Treasury Secretary manuchin issued a statement on the same day, saying that the sanctions are based on a sanctions bill signed by President trump last year against Russia, Iran and North Korea and a bill issued by the U.S. Treasury Department in January this year

'Kremlin report'. The report lists the names and positions of 114 senior Russian government officials, as well as 96 Russian 'oligarchs' with a net worth of more than $1 billion.

Under the sanctions, assets of sanctioned individuals and entities in the United States will be frozen and U.S. citizens will not be allowed to trade with them. Non US citizens may also be subject to sanctions for transactions with or on behalf of them.

On March 15, the U.S. Treasury announced sanctions against five Russian entities and 19 individuals, accusing them of launching malicious cyber attacks, including attempts to influence the 2016 U.S. presidential election.

US President trump signed a sanctions bill against Russia, Iran and North Korea on August 2 last year. According to the bill, the United States cited Russia's alleged interference in the 2016 presidential election and Ukraine issue,

Additional sanctions were imposed on relevant Russian individuals and entities. In response, Russian President Vladimir Putin ordered the reduction of the number of staff of the U.S. Embassy and consulate in Russia and banned the U.S. embassy from using many of its houses in Moscow. Xinhua News Agency