Sihai network

Messi wins six golden ball awards, surpasses Ronaldo and writes football legend

Original title: Lionel Messi won six Golden Globe Awards in 2019

At 3:30 a.m. on December 3, Beijing time, the Golden Globe Award Ceremony of 2019 was held at the Chatelet theatre in Paris, France. Messi won the most important Golden Globe Award at the ceremony. Argentina won the golden ball award in 2019, ahead of Van Dyke and Ronaldo. He won the golden ball for the sixth time in his career, becoming the first person in history. Van Dyke got the silver ball, c Luo got the copper ball.

The Golden Globe Award (Ballon d'Or) has been held by France Football, a magazine of L'Equipe, since 1956. It has been awarded to the best European football players of the year. It is also one of the most famous and influential Football Awards in the world. The award is selected once a year since its establishment, and is divided into gold ball, silver ball and copper ball. The jury is composed of 176 professional journalists from different countries, with one representative from each country. Each judge will vote for 5 players in the 30 candidate list in order of priority. The players who get the vote will get 6 points, 4 points, 3 points, 2 points and 1 point according to the order of votes. Finally, the order of gold, silver and copper balls is arranged according to the total score. From 2010 to 2015, it was jointly organized with FIFA, known as the FIFA golden ball. In 2016, it was selected separately in the name of French football.

Messi and Cristiano Cristiano are the players who have won the golden ball most times in history, both of whom have won five golden balls respectively. Since 2008, the two began a 10-year 'Errenzhuan' monopoly, but this situation was broken last year. The 2018 golden ball award belongs to Real Madrid's Croatian midfield Modric. Ronaldo is the second to win the silver ball. Barca's French forward grizman is in third place and Messi is not in the third place.

For Messi, 2019 is a year of mixed sorrow and joy, but it is also a year when his personal career has reached a peak and is worth remembering. In 2019, he won the Spanish champions league and the Spanish Super Cup with Barcelona. This year, the Argentinian scored 54 goals and contributed 23 assists, winning the Champions League's best shooter, the Spanish top scorer and assists, the European golden boot, the best player in La Liga and the best striker of the year in UEFA. Earlier, he beat Van Dyke to become the FIFA Player of the year in 2019.

Didier Drogba announced Messi's award, and former Golden Globe winner Modric presented the golden ball trophy to Messi. Messi won the golden ball award five times in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015 (FIFA golden ball from 2010 to 2015). This is the sixth time that he has won the golden ball award in his career. He surpassed Ronaldo, who was tied with him before, to become the first person in the history of international football.

In addition to the Golden Globe Awards, other awards are also presented at the ceremony. Last year's Copa prize winner mbape presented the 2019 Copa award, while delicht, who played for Juve, won the Copa Award (the best player under 21). Polish striker Lewandowski presented the first Yassin Award (best goalkeeper) to Liverpool's Brazilian goalkeeper Alison. American women's football player lapinore won the golden ball award. Her team won the women's World Cup. She also won the golden ball and golden boots.

1st to 30th of the Golden Globe Awards (in order of order)

Golden Ball: Messi

Silver ball: Van Dyke

Copper ball: C Luo

4th to 10th: mane, Salah, mbape, Alison, levandowski, Bernardo Silva, mahres

11th to 20th: Frankie Deron, Stirling, Azar, debrourne, delicht, Aguero, fermino, grizman, Arnold, Tadic, obamayan (tied for 20),

No. 22-30: sun Xingjie, Lori, kulibali, terstegen (tied for 24), vinaldum and Benzema (for 26), Felix, marchinios, vanderbeck (for 28)

Copa prize: delicht

Yassin Award: Alison

Women's golden ball award: lapinore